All Levels Refresher   –   1/2 day

Once initial training has been completed, recurrent training for all persons other than security managers (Level CM) is required at least every 24 months (with the exception of x-ray competence testing). For security managers recurrent training is required every 36 months unless they are actively involved with handling or screening secure air cargo, in which case the 24 month rule applies.

Programme :

Reviewing the current threat

Changes to EU legislation

Changes to the UK SCD

Significant terrorist incidents

General re-cape of security regime and current screening methods

Significant compliance issues reported by the DfT/CAA

Discussion & assessment test